Tags

Disney Era Tag – Golden Era

Hello and welcome back!

I’m starting off the main posts on this blog with the Disney Era Tag that was created by Amy over at scarielsgrotto. It is a fantastic tag that covers all the various eras of Disney animation and hopefully it will be the motivation I need to reach the goal of watching every animated feature film that’s been released.

To start us off we have the Golden Era that includes:

  • Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
  • Pinocchio
  • Fantasia
  • Dumbo
  • Bambi

Any unseen films?

No. I have seen all these films multiple times.

What is your favourite film of the era?

I think that has to be Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs. Obviously it was the first feature Walt Disney and his studio released and it has a timeless quality that I will always adore.

What is your least favourite film of the era?

Whilst I still really enjoy this film for what it is, that would have to be Fantasia. It was an experimental film for the time, using music as the inspiration for storytelling instead of having a specific plot. It was never really one I watched when I was younger but as an adult I can really appreciate the talents and imagination of the animators. It might be ‘artsy’ as my dad calls it but it is still well worth the watch at least a few times.

Who is your favourite main character?

Pinocchio. I also particularly like his ONCE persona too.

Who is your favourite villain?

I would have to say the Evil Queen.

Who is your favourite sidekick?

I am torn between Jiminy Cricket and Thumper. Both are very important sidekicks and friends, and the support they give is great to watch and experience.

What is your favourite song?

When You Wish Upon A Star. It is the shining light of Pinocchio and arguably one of the most influential songs of the Disney Studios. Whenever I listen to the song I can close my eyes and remember every amazing Disney memory, and remind myself about what Disney means to me.

What do you consider to be the most underrated film of the era?

I don’t think any of these films are underrated.

What’s your favourite thing about the era?

It is the beginning of all the magic, dreams, and inspiration that Disney has provided over the years.

What do you least enjoy about the era?

There’s nothing I don’t enjoy!

 

Thanks for reading this first tag post and have a brazzle dazzle day!

2 thoughts on “Disney Era Tag – Golden Era

Leave a Reply

