Uncategorized

Disney Era Tag – Renaissance Era

I’m back again with another instalment of the Disney Era Tag and I think this one has to be my favourite out of all of them because it focuses on the films that were made during the Renaissance era of Disney animation. The 90s was a fantastic time for Disney and it really shows in the quality of film making, so I am super excited to do this tag and share the films that mean a lot to me.

These include:

  • The Little Mermaid
  • The Rescuers Down Under
  • Beauty and the Beast
  • Aladdin
  • The Lion King
  • Pocahontas
  • The Hunchback of Notre Dame
  • Mulan
  • Hercules
  • Tarzan

Let’s get down to business:

Any unseen films?

Just the Rescuers Down Under. I can’t remember if I have it on dvd or not.

Favourite film of the era?

This just so happens to be my favourite ever Disney film and that is Beauty and the Beast.

Least favourite film of the era?

I think that has to be Mulan. I do like it but I don’t find it particularly memorable.

Who is your favourite main character?

Belle!

Who is your favourite villain?

I don’t know, but I will say that the scariest and most convincing villain from this era has to be Judge Claude Frollo. He sends chills down my spine.

Who is your favourite sidekick?

This is the era where I have many favourite sidekicks from Chip, Timon and Pumbaa, Mushu, Tantor, Flounder… I love them all.

What is your favourite song?

I can’t come out and specifically name just one song from this era because it is full of incredible and fantastic music. However, one song that does have an impact on me whenever I watch its film or just listen to it in general is Circle of Life.

What do you consider to be the most underrated film of the era?

The Hunchback of Notre Dame. It’s more commonly known as the darker film of this era, and that is true, but it has some brilliant comedic moments too. Everything about the film is sublime. The music, the characters, the underlying message… it’s fantastic. Not to mention that I love the Easter Egg of Belle walking through Paris with her book as Quasimodo is singing Out There!

What’s your favourite thing about the era?

It gave us Disneyland Paris! and I share my birthday with this park so that’s amazing for me.

What do you least enjoy about the era?

Nothing. I love everything about it.

Thanks for reading, and probably for the last time today, have a brazzle dazzle day!

Leave a Reply

