Tags

Disney Era Tag – Silver Era

I’m going to carry on spamming you all with this fabulous Disney Era Tag until I have enough posts to truly call this new Disney venture of mine a blog. 😀

Chronologically this segment should be the Wartime Package films but as I have only seen two of those films, I’m finding it very difficult to answer the questions. So I am going to come back to it at a later date once I’ve caught up. This means that I’m jumping over to the Silver Era of Disney animation which films include:

  • Cinderella
  • Alice in Wonderland
  • Peter Pan
  • Lady and the Tramp
  • Sleeping Beauty
  • 101 Dalmatians
  • The Sword in the Stone
  • The Jungle Book

Let’s jump right in:

Any unseen films

No. I have seen them all.

Favourite film of the era?

It is a tie between Cinderella and Lady and the Tramp.

Least favourite film of the era?

I don’t really have one, but the Sword in the Stone is probably the film I’ve watched the least.

Who is your favourite main character?

Cinderella

Who is your favourite villain?

Cruella de Vil or Madam Mim, mainly as there were two of the only villains to never scare me as a child. They’re just comical and sometimes I like that more than the pure villainy we get with Maleficent or Lady Tremaine.

Who is your favourite sidekick?

Baloo

What is your favourite song?

A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes. It has always been one of my favourites ever since I was little, and in my mind it is similar to When You Wish Upon A Star as one of the overarching songs of the entire Disney Studios. It is also the song that perfectly describes this era and everything that Disney achieved.

What do you consider to be the most underrated film of the era?

I would say 101 Dalmatians. I was obsessed with this film and everything to do with dalmatians when I was younger, and it is one of the animated classics that doesn’t get as much attention as others. It has a unique style, in part created by the use of xerox animation, and it is one of the only films to be culturally realistic.

What’s your favourite thing about the era?

It brought me quite a few of my favourite Disney films, and of course it is the era of Disneyland!

What did you least enjoy about this era?

Knowing that it was Walt’s last era đŸ˜„

Thanks for reading and have a brazzle dazzle day!

 

Leave a Reply

