Uncategorized

Disney Era Tag – Post Renaissance

Hello everybody and welcome back.

It has been over a week since I last posted on here and that is for one good reason – I was on holiday in the Devon valleys where wifi and phone signal is rather rare. I wish it had been a Disney holiday but we can’t have everything and it was a nice break. Plus I got to spend a week with family I actually enjoy spending time with so it was good.

Anyway, onto the Disney!

Today’s post is the next installment in Scariel Grotto’s Disney Era Tag and this time we are looking at all the films in the Post Renaissance Era of Disney animation. These are:

  • Fantasia 2000
  • Dinosaur
  • Emperor’s New Groove
  • Atlantis: The Lost Empire
  • Lilo and Stitch
  • Treasure Planet
  • Brother Bear
  • Bolt
  • Meet the Robinsons
  • Home on the Range
  • Chicken Little

So let’s jump in and get started:

Are there any unseen films?

I think Dinosaur is the only one I’ve not watched.

Favourite film of the era?

That’s a tie between Lilo and Stitch and Emperor’s New Groove.

Least favourite film of the era?

Chicken Little. I’ve only seen bits of this film but from what I saw I didn’t particularly like it.

Who is your favourite main character?

Lilo.

Who is your favourite villain?

Yzma. She fails at being truly villainous and for me that is what makes her so fantastic and funny.

Who is your favourite sidekick?

Can I call Stitch a sidekick?

What is your favourite song?

Welcome from Brother Bear. In fact that entire soundtrack is fantastic!

What do you consider to be the most underrated film of the era?

For me that’s a tie between Treasure Planet and Meet the Robinsons. I’ve only seen these films once but I really enjoyed both of them. I saw Meet the Robinsons a couple of weeks back on Sky Disney and I thought it was particularly poignant because it felt like it was made with Walt Disney in mind.

What’s your favourite thing about the era?

That Disney were experimenting with new ideas and stories amongst all the in house turmoil it was dealing with.

What do you least enjoy about the era?

That it is completely brushed aside and underappreciated.

That is it for this installment. Thanks for reading and have a brazzle dazzle day!

Leave a Reply

