Uncategorized

Disney Music Tag

Disney music image

Hello everybody and welcome back to another post.

Today I’m bringing you yet another tag and this time it is on Disney music. As I’ve said before, and you’ve probably gleamed from previous blog posts, I adore Disney music and constantly listen to it. I’ve been looking to do a Disney music tag for a while and I came across this one whilst flicking through Google. It is rather long so instead of me rambling on for a while, let’s get started:

Favourite song sung by a princess/heroine/ or main female character?

I have many but two of my favourites are A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes from Cinderella and Almost There from Princess and the Frog.

Favourite song sung by a prince/hero/ of main male character?

Go the Distance from Hercules.  I also happen to love One Jump Ahead from Aladdin.

Favourite song sung by a villain or vileness:

Mother Knows Best from Tangled.

Favourite song sung by a sidekick/companion to the characters?

Again there are many – The Bare Necessities from The Jungle Book, Be Our Guest from Beauty and the Beast, Heigh-Ho from Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs…. Do you really want me to go on and on?

Favourite Disney duet?

I See The Light from Tangled is one of the most beautiful songs I’ve heard for a while. I also adore Something There from Beauty and the Beast, Can You Feel The Love Tonight from The Lion King, and Love Will Find A Way from The Lion King II: Simba’s Pride.

Favourite song sung by a chorus/someone who isn’t a character?

Welcome from Brother Bear, Second Star to the Right from Peter Pan, Circle of Life from The Lion King, Hundred Acre Wood from Winnie the Pooh….

Favourite old Disney song (30s-70s)?

Baby Mine from Dumbo, Once Upon A Dream from Sleeping Beauty, Higitus Figitus from Sword and the Stone….

Favourite new Disney song (80s- present)?

Really? Any of the songs I’ve said above also including Under the Sea from The Little Mermaid, You’ll be in my Heart from Tarzan, Belle from Beauty and the Beast, If I Never Knew You from Pocahontas, I’ll Make A Man Out of You from Mulan, A Whole New World from Aladdin, Hawaiian Roller Coaster Ride from Lilo and Stitch… the list is endless.

Favourite song from a live action Disney movie?

Any song that is in Mary Poppins, the Age of Not Believing from Bedknobs and Broomsticks, and Candle on the Water, and Brazzle Dazzle Day from Pete’s Dragon.  I also can’t believe I haven’t mentioned So Close, or That’s How You Know from Enchanted!

A Disney song that brings back the most/best memories?

I’m hopping over to Disneyland Paris right now and saying Dancin’ (A Catchy Rhythm). That was the first Disney park song I ever heard and it has stuck with me ever since. Some of my best Disney memories happened in Disneyland Paris and it fills me with so much joy and happiness.It’s also the ringtone on my phone.

Favourite song to play in the Disney Parks?

I’ve mentioned before that I’ve only ever been to Disneyland Paris so Dancin’, Just Like We Dreamed It, All Around the World, Do you Believe, and Magic Everywhere are songs I have to play if I make a trip down to Disneyland Paris again. However Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah is also a great song to play because that is used as an instrumental track for Main Street USA.

Feel good Disney song?

I’ve realised I’ve just mentioned it but that would be Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah.

Song that reminds me of my childhood?

Already mentioned it above but that would be Hundred Acre Wood from Winnie the Pooh. My sister and I loved Winnie the Pooh when we were younger and my dad would always catch me singing this to myself whenever we were playing around the house.

All time FAVOURITE Disney song?

To whomever made this tag, are you trying to torture me with this question? There are many, many Disney songs I can class as my favourite. However I know there is one particular song I haven’t mentioned and that is….. When You Wish Upon A Star from Pinocchio.  I have fond memories hearing this as the backdrop for Wishes, Pinocchio was my sister’s go to Disney film when she was little, and I know I’ve said this a few times before but it is the shining light of Disney music and it captures everything that I love about Disney.

So that is it for this tag. Whoever reads this, consider yourself tagged!

Thanks for reading and have a brazzle dazzle day!

 

Leave a Reply

