Uncategorized

Disney Film to TV Adaptations.

Earlier when I was trying to write a post on book to television adaptations for my book/writing blog, I somehow kept thinking about Disney and all the film to television shows that were common in the 90s and early 2000s, and those that are being made now. It’s strange because I don’t watch Disney tv anymore and it’s not something I tend to dwell on. I didn’t end up writing that book post as I couldn’t come up with many books or series I like that haven’t already been adapted, but as I said, it’s made me think about those Disney shows I used to love that were based on an original classic Disney film. For me they were always shown on Saturday mornings on children’s tv or I was able to watch some of the later ones on the old Toon Disney channel that used to be on Sky.

Before I ramble on for too long, here they are:

Jungle Cubs: (The Jungle Book)

The Little Mermaid 

Timon and Pumbaa (The Lion King)

101 Dalmatians

The Emperor’s New School: (The Emperor’s New Groove)

Lilo and Stitch:

and lastly…

The House of Mouse (based off the classic shorts and uses all our favourite film characters)

 

Do the rest of you remember any of these? I don’t think I watched anything else but these and other Disney cartoons/shows as a child.

If you do, what were your favourite Disney shows that were based off animated films?

And finally if Disney were to animate any more tv cartoons in this style, what classic films would you like to see adapted?

Thanks for joining me on this trip down memory lane and have a brazzle dazzle day!

 

Leave a Reply

