Uncategorized

Moana

moana

Today, Walt Disney Animation Studios have released a new trailer for their upcoming film Moana. I’ve not watched any of the previous trailers so this is the first glimpse I’ve had of this film, and I have to say it looks fantastic.

Moana is set 2000 years ago in the South Pacific and follows Moana – a teenage girl – who sales out to sea on a daring mission to save her people. It focuses on her journey and identity and that is something I love in both books and films. There will also be no love interest so I’m certainly excited to see how this story will play out. It’s very rare that we get a film like this (the only one coming to my mind is Big Hero 6) so it will be interesting to see how wide ranging the audience demographics are.

It is reputed to be released sometime in November and I can imagine it being one of the big films this upcoming holiday season. I don’t know if I’ll be able to go and see it (that depends on whether my local cinema can be bothered to have allotted subtitled screening time) but I guarantee that I’ll be purchasing the dvd when that is released sometime next year.

And considering she’s a new character, she’d better be represented somehow in the theme parks. I’ve heard talk about casting for WDW but not for any of the other parks, although I guarantee DLP will be behind as usual.

Anyway…

What do you think?

Post your opinions in the comments below!

Thanks for reading and have a brazzle dazzle day!

Leave a Reply

