Uncategorized

Disney Era Tag: Halloween Edition

Image result for disney halloween

Hi everyone and welcome back to the Disney Era Tag created by Amy over at Scariel’s Grotto. As it is October and the Disney Halloween season, we have a special Halloween edition of the tag and I think it is pretty great! I’m going to confess right now to not being the biggest fan of Halloween but I do like the tv specials and the Halloween films that Disney have produced over the years.

So with that out of the way, the films that are included in this tag are:

  • The Nightmare Before Christmas
  • The Haunted Mansion
  • Hocus Pocus
  • Pooh’s Heffalump Movie
  • Tower of Terror
  • Halloweentown

Now on with the questions:

Any unseen films?

Yes. Tower of Terror and Haunted Mansion.

What is your favourite film?

Halloweentown! It’s so full of fun and lightheartedness.

What is your least favourite film?

The Nightmare Before Christmas. I know that might disappoint some as it is really popular but I could never really get into it. I’m also not that keen on Tim Buton’s animation style.

Who is your favourite main character?

I consider her to be the second main character in Halloweentown and that is Aggie Cromwell.

Who is your favourite villain?

Not that I’ve seen much of Hocus Pocus but I like the Sanderson Sisters.

Who is your favourite sidekick?

Benny the skeleton

What is your favourite song?

What’s this? It’s actually one of the only scenes I quite like in Nightmare Before Christmas.

What do you consider to be the most underrated film?

I don’t really know.

What is your favourite thing about this era?

I love all the other Halloween films and specials  that have been released on Disney Channel over the years such Twitches (1 and 2), Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Revenge, Return to Halloweentown, Mickey’s House of Villains etc.

What do you least enjoy about the era?

Nothing really.

That is it from me.

Thanks for reading and have a brazzle dazzle day!

 

Leave a Reply

