Uncategorized

T5F: Creepiest Villain Songs

Hi everyone and welcome back to another Top 5 Friday.

If anyone is new to my blog, Top 5 Friday is my own weekly series where I mention and talk about my top 5 choices for a particular topic. If anyone follows book-related content on youtube and other blogs, you might realise that it is almost identical to a group that is run via Goodreads on a Wednesday (of which I also do participate in quite regularly) but based on Disney instead.

This week I am staying with the villains but focusing on their songs and those that happen to be particularly creepy. .

So with that rambling out of the way, let’s get started:

Friends on the Other Side from Princess and the Frog

Thank you Rachael for reminding me how creepy we both think this song is, especially when it comes down to all the voo doo and evil spirits.

Poor Unfortunate Souls from The Little Mermaid

 

I was always terrified of Ursula as a child. I couldn’t watch the Little Mermaid because of her, and I still get chills from this song, and not in a good way.

Hellfire from The Hunchback of Notre Dame

I find Frollo to be one of the scariest Disney villains and it mainly comes down to this song. He’s ready to burn down Paris, and kill every innocent life in his path just to find Esmeralda and that is terrifying.

Be Prepared from The Lion King

I don’t know what to really say about this because I think it speaks for itself.

The Mob Song from Beauty and the Beast 

The lyrics of this are just as creepy and terrifying as Hellfire. What scares me most about this song is that everyone is automatically rallying behind Gaston because of what he believes. Apart from Belle, if you wanted a greater example of the villagers’ narrow-mindedness and their reliance on Gaston then this song is everything you need.

That is it.

Which do you think are the creepiest and most terrifying villain songs? I know I missed off quite a few but these are the 5 I automatically think of.

Thanks for reading and have a brazzle dazzle day!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

