Uncategorized

Blogger Recognition Award

 
recognition1

I was nominated by Lia over at Lost in a Story for the Blogger Recognition Award.

It has brightened up my day so thank you very much!

The Rules

  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to (I don’t think I know of 15 so I’ll do as many as I can)

How I started:

This current Disney blog is what I call Once Upon A Disney Blog 2.0. It is a reincarnation of an old Disney blog that I ran through Blogger a few years ago. Due to a lot of inactivity and my annoyance with that platform, I let it fall by the wayside, but a few months ago I decided that it was time to start writing about it again. I’m glad I did because it gave me the push to write more about my other interests, particularly books, and thus A Dreamer’s Library was born. I’ve have also been interested in general writing for a while now so I thought that it was a good way of helping me find the writing style that works for me and improving on that.

Advice:

– Don’t feel bad that you’ve not blogged for a while. There are days and weeks when life and other important matters take up most of your time so if you’re too tired to blog or even plan a post, leave it. Don’t feel forced to keep on top of a schedule that you planned for yourself.

– Relax and have fun with it.

I’ll give this reward to:

Sophie over at Beneath the Clock Tower 

Beth, Lydia, and Hannah over at Off the Shelf

Amy over at Scariel’s Grotto

Lottie over at Lottie Does

Emily Jane over at Hollywood and Lime 

 

2 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

