Uncategorized

Disney Challenge – Favourite Film

Hello!

So recently in the Disney Twitter universe, I constantly keep seeing this 31 Day Disney Challenge popping up on my feed. I have been ignoring it, trying to focus on coming up with some other ideas for the blog now I’m done with DLP @ 25, but I’ve finally given in.

Image result for 31 day disney challenge

What I’ve thought about doing is dedicating one post to each question. So that means this first post would be about my favourite film and for those of you who have followed this blog for a while, the answer shouldn’t be surprising.

Image result for beauty and the beast 1991

As well as being one of my favourite Disney films, it is one of my favourite films of all-time. I don’t know how it first appealed to me when I was three but I constantly watched it until the VHS broke and I wasn’t happy until I had a replacement. Thinking about it now, this film almost acted as a crutch for me to lean on, and helped me to get through a pretty rough time in my early childhood when I was being judged because of my sister’s deafness. Even now the messages still resonate with me and the more I read about the story and the animators/other filmmakers behind the scenes, those messages and subtle undertones become more powerful.

Added to that, the cast of castle characters make for some light relief in amongst the heaviness and each one has such an individual personality that I can’t help but find them endearing and completely crazy. There’s also Alan Menken’s beautiful score that just gets better with every listen, and whenever I play it, I’m instantly transported.

Since the release of the new film, I have fallen deeper in love with everything Beauty and the Beast and I can’t stop purchasing merchandise. It’s not odd but rather unusual for me considering I don’t collect merchandiser to show my love for a film or fandom.

IMG_0326[1]


Anyway, that’s all I’ve got for now.

Thanks for reading and have a brazzle dazzle day!
xx

3 thoughts on “Disney Challenge – Favourite Film

Leave a Reply

