Uncategorized

Disney Challenge – Favourite Prince

Hello.

Welcome to day 5 of the Disney Challenge and my favourite Disney Prince.

I’ve never really loved any of the princes as much as I have the princesses but I have to say that one I surprisingly like a lot is

Naveen.

Image result for naveen princess and the frog

In real life I would usually avoid someone like him because he is obnoxious, self-centred, vain, and spoiled. However Tiana brings out the best in him and helps him learn that there is more to life than girls and money. What I appreciate a lot is that when he admits his flaws, he appears to feel very ashamed, and it is that which draws me to him, his willingness to change, and his happiness for the lives of others like Tiana. He also gives Tiana the chance to shine and I like that a lot.

That is it.


Fun Facts:

Before becoming “Prince Naveen of Maldonia,” his character was instead a British royal by the name of Henry. According to animator Randy Haycock, this version of Naveen was inspired by J.C.Leyendecker, the young Carry Grant, as well as Brad Pitt.

Naveen is an Indian name meaning ‘new’

He is fluent in French.


Thanks for reading and have a brazzle dazzle day!
xx

Leave a Reply

