Uncategorized

Disney Challenge – Favourite Couple

Hello!

Welcome to day 17 of the 31 Day Disney Challenge.

Today is the day for me to rack my brains over who is my favourite Disney couple and there are a lot of these.

Before I get into naming my top favourite, I here are some honourable mentions that just didn’t quite get it:

Belle and Beast (Beauty and the Beast)
Tiana and Naveen (Princess and the Frog)
Rapunzel and Flynn Ryder (Tangled
Drs Anne and James Possible (Kim Possible)
Mickey and Minnie
Tarzan and Jane (Tarzan)

In the end I decided to go for…

Nani and David from Lilo and Stitch

Image result for nani and david

There’s something real and relatable that comes out of these two. They have their problems, their lives are completely crazy, but their eccentricities are nothing compared to what they feel for each other. David is more of a secondary character in Lilo and Stitch but he is instrumental in helping Stitch realise the problems that Nani and Lilo face, and he only wants what is best for them. He and Nani and probably two of the most relatable and realistic characters that Disney has ever created and I wish there were more like them.

Anyway, I don’t really have anything else to add so…


Thank you for reading and have a brazzle dazzle day!
xx

Leave a Reply

