Uncategorized

My Disney Quote of the Day

The other day when I was shopping, looking for a birthday card for my sister’s boyfriend, I came across some brilliant and inspirational Disney cards, one of them using this quote from Winnie the Pooh.

Image result for winnie the pooh quotes

I’ve been thinking about this one a lot recently as I have been feeling less than great about myself and not exactly knowing what I want out of my life. Since deciding against teaching as a career, my head has been all over the place, and now that all of my university friends have found their jobs and getting on with adult life, I feel left behind and completely useless. It makes me want to curl up in a ball and gorge on chocolate.

However recent family circumstances have forced me to realise that I am better than that. I might not find something worthwhile for a while but that doesn’t mean I am completely weak, useless, and failing at life.

None of us can take bravery, strength, and intelligence for granted and more often than not, it finds us in ways we least expect.

It’s that motivation that I’m hoping will continue to help me at the moment. The motivation to carry on going and not feel defeated by the constant number of bumps in the road, because one day, they will be flat and I will be where I want to be.


And I’m done.

Have a brazzle dazzle day!

Leave a Reply

