Uncategorized

Disney Challenge – Favourite Sequel

Hello.

Welcome back to the 31 Day Disney Challenge. I hope you are all still with me!

Today is day 21 and it is time for those sequels to shine (of course in writing that I wanted to write sequins and not sequels. oops)

Sequels can be bad, they can be good, and sometimes they can be even better than the first film and in this case, I am focusing on the latter.

My choice for favourite sequel is….

Princess Dairies II: Royal Engagement.

Image result for princess diaries 2

When I was about 13 or 14, I was addicted to this film. I would watch it nearly every day and I would prioritise watching this over reading a book (crazy for me I know) but I loved it.

I was a fan of Anne Hathaway, there is no Disney legend better than Julie Andrews, and the story appealed to me much more than I could ever have expected. Part of that is to do with Mia and her character and as someone who has some similar traits i.e. clumsiness, awkwardness, inability to fit in, she was someone I could look up to and learn from. Of course I knew I wasn’t going to be crowned a princess and queen of my own small, fictional country, or even find a man as delectable and gorgeous as Andrew or Nicholas (something I was never bothered by anyway). The messages of the film are strong enough and they are what still makes me come back and enjoy it ten years later.

What is your favourite sequel?


Thanks for reading and have a brazzle dazzle day!
xx

Leave a Reply

