Uncategorized

Disney Challenge – Love Song to Favourite Ending.

Hello everyone.

Welcome back to the 31 Day Disney Challenge! At the time I am writing this, I am having a bit of a blogging slump and losing all motivation to continue writing and coming up with various ideas for posts. I’ve decided to cut down on the number of strict daily challenges I’m doing (across both blogs) in the hope that it will help me move forward, and one of the ways I’m sorting that out on here is to speed up this Disney Challenge.

Yesterday I left it at question 22 which was my favourite Pixar Film.

This post is going to be the final one, including all the remaining 9 questions.

As this might be long, let’s get into it.

Day 23. Your favourite love song

It is beautiful in every way! Compared to all the other love songs in Disney’s music vault, it’s also really sad but I think that gives it added dimension and for this film, it’s perfect.

Day 24. Your favourite villain song.

I’m hoping this does count as a villain song because it is the only one that came into my head. I don’t have a big love for the villains so I don’t really care that much about their songs, but Cruella de Vil has always been one that I’ve found interesting. I also love that the piano is an important component to the song because it characterises Roger as much as it does Cruella, and that dual personality is great.

Day 25. What moment do you think is the funniest?

This is going to be easy because I have absolutely no idea?

Day 26. What moment do you think is the saddest?

I can’t narrow this down to one, there are too many.

Cinderella having her dress torn by her step-sisters.
Quasimodo being tied down and humiliated by everyone in Paris
Baby Mine
Bambi realising his mother has gone.
Jessie being abandoned by Emily
Baymax sacrificing himself

….

Day 27. Which character do you think you’re the most like.

Image result for belle beauty and the beast

I won’t explain because I have done so quite a few times in the past.

Day 28. Do you prefer PIXAR or traditional animation.

Traditional hand-drawn animation.

Day 29. What moment would you want to experience for yourself?

This sounds so typically me and that would be walking into and being shown Beast’s library.

Day 30. How has Disney made an impact on your life?

I sort of explain it in the very first post I ever wrote for this blog, which you can find here, but it has definitely made me more self-confident about my beliefs and how I can share that with people. Now that I don’t care about the judgemental comments some people might throw at me in regards to Disney, I generally feel happier and freer.

Day 31. Your favourite ending.

The ending to Mary Poppins always gets me but if I have to be truthful, I am in love with the ending of Enchanted. I know I am like a broken record with that film, but everything about it is great. I love the song (Ever Ever After), the storybook turning to each page is classic, the characters get the life and ending they want, and the true Disney legend of Julie Andrews is narrating and closing the film. I don’t want more than that!

 

And that is that!

So thank you for joining me on this Disney Challenge Journey.

What are your answers to the above questions, or any of the questions included in the challenge?


Thanks for reading and have a brazzle dazzle day!
xx

Leave a Reply

