Uncategorized

Songbook

SongbookHello.

Today’s two entrants into the Once Upon A Disney Songbook are songs from Pinocchio that I find are often forgotten and under-shadowed by the success of When You Wish Upon A Star.

The first one is:

Hi-Diddle-Dee-Dee

I always forget about this song – it’s not one I hear or come across on any of the compilation albums. Yet in terms of the story and the characters of Honest John and Gideon, it is an important song. It is influencing Pinocchio to move into the acting world and throw himself in a situation that is not ideal for him.

Whenever I think about this song, I always end up thinking back to Disney’s On The Record and how they combine it with a lot of other different songs. It’s done brilliantly, the vocals are fabulous and it is one of the only ways I get to hear it outside of Pinocchio itself.

The second song is:

Give A Little Whistle

Next to When You Wish Upon A Star, this is my favourite song from the film. It’s short, simple, and very catchy. I often find myself singing or humming this to myself whenever I’m doing things about the house. It also has a great message about thinking things through beforehand and I always get in my head whenever I’m about to break a book-buying ban as the temptation is forever too strong. It’s a shame I don’t have a conscience like Jiminy Cricket when it comes to books, and also Disney DVDs!!

Disney Post Border

Anyway, that is it.

What do you think of these two songs?

Disney Post Border

Thanks for reading and have a brazzle dazzle day!
xx

 

Leave a Reply

